Kendall County Sheriff's Office Merit Commission Public Safety Center, Conference Room 1102 Cornell Lane, Yorkville IL Friday, October 14, 2016 Meeting Minutes

Call to Order- Chair Bryon Abramowitz called the meeting to order at 3:41pm

Committee Members Present: Bryon Abramowitz- present, Amy Cesich-present, Jack Westphall- present and Shawn Flaherty-present. With four of five members' present a quorum was determined to conduct business.

Others Present: Tracy Page

Approval of the Agenda- Member Westphall made a motion to approve the agenda, second by Member Cesich. With all in agreement, the motion carried.

Approval of Minutes- Member Flaherty made a motion to approve the July 8, 2016 meeting minutes, second by Member Westphall. With all in agreement, the motion carried

Items of Business-

Vote for Chairperson

Jack Westphall was nominated by Flaherty, second by Cesich, with Westphall in agreement, all in favor motion carried, Westphall new Merit Commission Chair

Vote for Vice-Chair and Secretary will take place at the next meeting

Flaherty asked about the current eligibility lists, discussion ensued regarding testing companies for Correctional Sgt. testing

Old Business- Hired off patrol eligibility list, Travis Kurtz

Discussion regarding correctional Sgt. testing continued

New Business- Jack Westphall commissions expires March 2017

Public Comment- Flaherty thanked Abramowitz for his service

Next meeting date is January 13, 2017 @ 3:30pm

Adjournment- Member Westphall made a motion, second by Cesich to adjourn the Merit Commission meeting. With all in agreement, the meeting adjourned at 4pm

Respectfully submitted, Tracy Page Recording Secretary