## KENDALL COUNTY BOARD AGENDA ADJOURNED JUNE MEETING

## Kendall County Office Building, Rooms 209 & 210 Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Determination of a Quorum
- 4. Approval of Agenda
- 5. Special Recognition
  - Kendall Area Transit 10 year Anniversary Recognition
- 6. Public Comment
- 7. Consent Agenda
  - A. Approval of County Board Minutes from June 2, 2020
  - B. Standing Committee Minutes Approval
  - C. Approval of Claims in an amount not to exceed \$811,037.42
  - D. Approval of settlement in an amount of \$2,000 for settlement of all claims in Tryzell Batie v. Cantwell, et al., case number 17-CV-3099, pending in the U.S. District Court for the Norther District of Illinois
  - E. Approve a reaccreditation contract with American Correctional Association for \$9,000.00
- 8. Old Business
- 9. New Business
  - A. Ratification and Approval of Collective Bargaining Agreement between Kendall County, Illinois, the Kendall County Sheriff and the Illinois Fraternal Order of Police Labor Council (Full-Time Records Clerks Bargaining Unit) effective December 1, 2019 through November 30, 2024
- 10. Executive Session
- 11. Elected Official Reports & Other Department Reports
- 12. Standing Committee Reports
  - A. Finance
    - Discussion and Approval of a Resolution of the Kendall County Board Abolishing the Board of Directors of the Tuberculosis Care and treatment Fund
  - B. Economic Development
    - Approval of a 7 Month Contract with Thomas P. Miller and Associates, LLC in the Amount of \$5,000 a Month Expiring January 31, 2021.
- 13. Special Committee Reports
  - A. ISACo, UCCI, NACO, and other County Organizations
- 14. Other Business
- 15. Chairman's Report

## **Appointments**

Jeff Wehrli – Ethics Commission Advisor – 2 year term – expires April 2022

Jim Horton – Lisbon Seward Fire Protection District – 3 year term – expires April 2023

Brian DeBolt – Little Rock Fox Fire Protection District – 3 year term – expires April 2023

Clifton Eichelberger – Little Rock Fox Fire Protection District – 3 year term – expires April 2023

Duayne Christian – Newark Sanitary District – 3 year term – expires July 2023

Joseph Steffen – Newark Sanitary District – 3 year term – expires July 2023

David Thompson – Newark Sanitary District – 3 year term – expires July 2023

Jay DeMarco – Replacing Christina Cooper - Board of Health – 3 year term – expires July 2023

Carlo Colosimo - Board of Health – 3 year term – expires July 2023

Karen Kelly - Board of Health – 3 year term – expires July 2023

Gabriella Shanahan - Board of Health – 3 year term – expires July 2023

Eric Bernacki – Historic Preservation Commission – 4 year term – expires July 2022

Jeff Wehrli - Historic Preservation Commission Chairman – 3 year term – expires July 2023

Elizabeth Flowers – Historic Preservation Commission – 1 year term – expires July 2021

Erik Gauss – Kendall Housing Authority – 5 year term – expires July 2025 Richard "Dick" Whitfield – Zoning Board of Appeals – 5 year term – expires July 2025

- 16. Public Comment
- 17. Questions from the Press
- 18. Executive Session

## 19. Adjournment

If special accommodations or arrangements are needed to attend this County meeting, please contact the Administration Office at 630-553-4171, a minimum 24-hours prior to the meeting time.