## **CONSOLIDATED ELECTION**

April 6, 2021

First Tuesday in April (10 ILCS 5/2A-1.1(b))

# ESTABLISHED POLITICAL PARTIES, INDEPENDENT, AND NEW POLITICAL PARTIES – OFFICES TO BE ELECTED

### **MUNICIPAL OFFICES:**

Mayor or President Clerk Treasurer Alderman or Trustee (10 ILCS 5/2A-1.2(c)(1); 65 ILCS 5/3.1-15-5, 3.1-25-20, 3.1-20-5)

### **TOWNSHIP OFFICES:**

Supervisor (outside Cook County)
Clerk (outside Cook County)
Assessor/Multi-township Assessor (outside Cook County)
Highway Commissioner (605 ILCS 5/6-112)
Collector\* (if elected)
Trustees
(60 ILCS 1/50-5; 605 ILCS 5/6-112)

### **NOTES**:

Office of Collector: Counties having township organization that have population of more than 100,000 (presently Cook County), may conduct a referendum to discontinue the office of Collector. (60 ILCS 1/50-30)

# NONPARTISAN – OFFICES TO BE ELECTED

**MUNICIPAL OFFICES** – Council-Manager form (council members at-large and from districts), Commission form

Mayor or President Clerk Treasurer (Council-Manager only) Council Members, Commissioners, Trustees, or Aldermen (10 ILCS 5/2A-1.2(c)(1); 65 ILCS 5/3.1-15-5, 5/4-3-1) <u>City Offices</u>: Cities incorporated under the Illinois Municipal Code shall elect a mayor, aldermen, city clerk, and city treasurer (with exception for city treasurer appointment in cities under 10,000 population). (65 ILCS 5/3.1-15-5)

<u>Village and Incorporated Town Offices</u>: In all villages and incorporated towns, there shall be elected a president, trustees, and a clerk, except as otherwise provided in this Code. (65 ILCS 5/3.1-15-5)

PARK DISTRICT – Commissioners, Trustees (10 ILCS 5/2A-1.2(c)(4))

#### **TOWNSHIP OFFICES:**

- Township park commissioners (5/2A-1.2(c)(7))
- Township library directors (5/2A-1.2(c)(7))
- Township boards of managers of community buildings (5/2A-1.2(c)(7))
- Multi-township assessors (35 ILCS 200/2-5)

ROAD DISTRICTS – Clerks, Highway Commissioners (5/2A-1.2(c)(8), (605 ILCS 5/6-112)

### LIBRARY DISTRICTS:

- Public library district Trustees (5/2A-1.2(c)(5))
- Village and incorporated town library Directors (5/2A-1.2(c)(2))

REGIONAL BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES – Trustees (5/2A-1.2)

CITY BOARDS OF STADIUM COMMISSIONERS – Commissioners (5/2A-1.2(c)(3))

### \*SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICES:

- School Board Members (including districts adopting Article 33 of the School Code, however those districts are exempt from the non-primary provision of Section 2A-1.2(c)(12)).
   (10 ILCS 5/2A-1.2(c)(9), (c)(12))
- School Trustees
- School Directors (105 ILCS 5/10-4)
- Trustees of County Boards of School Trustees (not in counties with pop. 2,000,000 or more)
- Members of Boards of School Inspectors (not boards in districts adopting Article 33 of School Code) (5/2A-1.2(c)(12))
- Members of Board of Education for special charter districts (105 ILCS 5/32-1.1)

\*COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT – Trustees (5/2A-1.2(c)(13))

TOWNSHIP LAND COMMISSIONERS – (in counties having a population under 220,000)

\*FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT – Trustees (5/2A-1.2(c)(14))

CHAIN O LAKES – FOX RIVER WATERWAY MANAGEMENT AGENCY – Directors and Chairman (5/2A-1.2(c)(10))

- 2 Directors to be elected from Lake County
- 1 Director to be elected from McHenry County

FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT – Commissioners (elected under Section 3.5 of the Downstate Forest Preserve District Act) (5/2A-1.2(c)(11), 70 ILCS 805/3.5)

PUBLIC WATER DISTRICT – Trustees (5/2A-1.2)

\*SPRINGFIELD METROPOLITAN EXPOSITION AND AUDITORIUM AUTHORITY – Commissioners (5/2A-1.2(c)(15))

\*OTHER SPECIAL PURPOSE DISTRICTS (see applicable statutes) (5/2A-1.2(c)(17))

### COOK COUNTY ONLY:

- Township Trustees of Schools (Cook County) (5/2A-51)
- \* Indicates no primary is required for this office. (5/2A-1.2(c)(12)-(17)(d))