KENDALL COUNTY BOARD REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING DECEMBER 1, 2014

STATE OF ILLINOIS))SS COUNTY OF KENDALL)

The Kendall County Board Special Meeting was held at the Kendall County Historic Courthouse in the City of Yorkville on Monday, December 1, 2014 at 6:00 p.m.

INTRODUCTIONS

County Clerk, Debbie Gillette welcomed everyone. She called upon Mr. Prochaska for an invocation for the evening.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

SWEARING IN OF ELECTED OFFICIALS

Hon. Stephen Krentz swore in the following Elected Officials: Ms. Jill Ferko and Ms. Debbie Gillette.

SWEARING IN OF COUNTY BOARD MEMBERS

Hon. Stephen Krentz swore in the following County Board members: Ms. Lynn Cullick, Mr. Robert Davidson, Ms. Judy Gilmour, Mr. Scott Gryder, and Mr. Matthew Prochaska.

ROLL CALL

The County Clerk called the roll. Members present: Lynn Cullick, Robert Davidson, Elizabeth Flowers, Judy Gilmour, Scott Gryder, Dan Koukol, Matthew Prochaska, John Purcell, John Shaw and Jeff Wehrli.

The County Clerk reported that a quorum was present.

SPECIAL MODERATOR

The County Clerk will be the Special Moderator for the elections and appointment.

County Clerk Gillette stated that the County Board's Rules of Order do not specify a specific method for nominations for each office. A motion that all the nominations for the offices to be voted upon tonight will be made from the floor would be entertained.

Member Cullick moved to approve that the nominations for the offices would be made from the floor. Member Prochaska seconded the motion. Clerk Gillette asked for a voice vote on the motion. All members present voting aye. Motion carried.

ELECTION OF COUNTY BOARD CHAIRMAN

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of County Board Chairman.

Member Purcell nominated John Shaw.

Member Purcell closed the nominations for the office of County Board Chairman. Member Gryder seconded the motion. The Clerk asked for a voice vote on the motion to close the nominations for the office of County Board Chairman. Motion carried.

The Clerk then called the roll for John Shaw for the position of County Board Chairman. Motion carried 10-0.

ELECTION OF COUNTY BOARD VICE-CHAIRMAN

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of County Board Vice Chairman.

Member Shaw nominated Scott Gryder.

<u>Member Flowers closed the nominations for the office of County Board Vice Chairman.</u> <u>Member Cullick seconded</u> <u>the motion.</u> The Clerk asked for a voice vote on the motion to close the nominations for the office of County Board <u>Vice Chairman.</u> **Motion carried.**

The Clerk then called the roll for Scott Gryder for the position of County Board Vice Chairman. Motion carried 10-0.

ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE PRESIDENT

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of Forest Preserve President.

Member Cullick nominated Jeff Wehrli.

<u>Member Purcell closed the nominations for the office of Forest Preserve President. Member Cullick seconded the</u> <u>motion. The Clerk asked for a voice vote on the motion to close the nominations for the office of Forest Preserve</u> <u>President.</u> **Motion carried.**

The Clerk then called the roll for Jeff Wehrli for the position of Forest Preserve President. Motion carried 10-0.

ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE VICE-PRESIDENT

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of Forest Preserve Vice President.

Member Flowers nominated Lynn Cullick.

Member Purcell closed the nominations for the office of Forest Preserve Vice President. Member Gryder seconded the motion. The Clerk asked for a voice vote on the motion to close the nominations for the office of Forest Preserve Vice President. Motion carried.

The Clerk then called the roll for Lynn Cullick for the position of Forest Preserve Vice President. Motion carried 10-0.

ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE SECRETARY

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of Forest Preserve Secretary.

Member Wehrli nominated Elizabeth Flowers.

<u>Member Davidson closed the nominations for the office of Forest Preserve Secretary.</u> <u>Member Purcell seconded the</u> <u>motion. The Clerk asked for a voice vote on the motion to close the nominations for the office of Forest Preserve</u> <u>Secretary.</u> <u>Motion carried.</u>

The Clerk then called the roll for Elizabeth Flowers for the position of Forest Preserve Secretary. **Motion carried 10-0**.

APPOINTMENT OF FOREST PRESERVE TREASURER

<u>Member Shaw made motion to appoint the County Treasurer as the Forest Preserve Treasurer. Member Prochaska</u> seconded the motion. The Clerk called the voice vote on the motion. **Motion carried.**

CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS

Chairman Shaw thanked everyone for coming.

ADJOURNMENT

<u>Member Cullick moved to adjourn</u>. Member Flowers seconded the motion. Chairman Shaw asked for a voice vote on the motion. All members present voting aye. **Motion carried**.

Respectfully submitted by Debbie Gillette County Clerk