## COUNTY OF KENDALL, ILLINOIS SPECIAL COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE STATE OF THE COUNTY ADDRESS Friday, June 3, 2022 at 9:00a.m. Meeting Minutes

**CALL TO ORDER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE -** The meeting was called to order at 9:00a.m. by County Board Chair Scott Gryder.

Board Member	Status	Arrived	Left Meeting
Amy Cesich	Present		
Brian DeBolt	Here		
Elizabeth Flowers	Absent		
Scott Gengler	Here		
Judy Gilmour	Here		
Scott Gryder	Present		
Matt Kellogg	Here		
Dan Koukol	Absent		
Ruben Rodriguez	Here		
Robyn Vickers	Present		

#### **ROLL CALL**

**Guests Present:** Ryan Anderson, Village of Minooka Public Works Director; Mayor John Argoudelis, Village of Plainfield; Michael Bailey, Staff Member Senator Holmes Office; Chief Jason Bateman, Bristol-Kendall Fire District; Joshua Blakemore, Administrator, Village of Plainfield; Steve Gengler, Kendall Township Supervisor; Joann Gryder, Kendall Township Clerk, Dave Guritz, Forest Preserve District of Kendall County Director; Don Hirsch; Kendall Township Trustee; Shannon Hogan, Senator Rezin's Chief of Staff; Chief James Jensen; Yorkville Police Department; Chief Jeff Mathre, Newark Fire District; Chris Mehochko; Grundy Kendall Regional Office of Education Superintendent; Jessica Mino, The Conservation Foundation Kane & Kendall Counties Director; Chief Pat Pope, Lisbon Seward Fire District; Cathy Scalise, Kendall Township Assessor; Chief Jon Stratton, Plainfield Fire District; Senator Karina Villa, 25<sup>th</sup> Senate District; Antoinette White, KC Forest Preserve District; Stefanie Wiencke, KC Forest Preserve District Natural Beginnings Program

Media Present: Mark Foster, Shaw News Network; Ethan Krueger, WSPY News

**Staff Present:** Senior Planner Matt Asselmeier, Deputy ICT Director Meagan Briganti, EMA Director Roger Bonuchi, Court Services Office Manager Sheryl Burgess, Deputy County Administrator Latreese Caldwell, Animal Control Officer Brianna Falk; County Treasurer & Collector Jill Ferko; Assistant State's Attorney Leslie Johnson, Chief Deputy Treasurer Bob Jones; Financial Analyst Jennifer Karales, Matt Kinsey, Kendall County Technology Director; County Administrator Scott Koeppel, Jason Majer, Kendall County Public Defender; Mayor Ric Offerman, Village of Minooka; Dan Polvere, Deputy Facilities Management Director; Animal Control Director Kelly Prestegaard; Jacquie Purcell, Kendall County Coroner; RaeAnn VanGundy, KC Health Department Executive Director;

# APPROVAL OF AGENDA – Motion by Member DeBolt, second by Member Cesich. <u>With</u> eight members present voting aye, the motion carried by a vote of 8-0.

### **ITEMS OF BUSINESS**

- State of the County Address County Board Chairman Scott R. Gryder
- State of the Forest Preserve District President Judy Gilmour

### **QUESTIONS FROM THE MEDIA** – None

ADJOURNMENT – Member Cesich made a motion to adjourn the meeting, second by Member DeBolt. <u>With eight members present voting aye, the meeting adjourned at 10:05a.m.</u>

Respectfully Submitted,

Valarie McClain Administrative Assistant/Recording Secretary