Kendall County Juvenile Justice Council (JJC) Grant Committee

Kendall County Courthouse State's Attorney's Office Conference Room January 13, 2022 3:30 p.m.

Minutes

- I. Call to order
- II. Roll Call Present: Brenda Karales, Shelley Senffner, Delaney Mehochko, Ryan Goldsmith, Zack Klatt, Trista Anderson
- III. Approval of Agenda Motion to approve agenda by Zach Klatt, second by Delaney Mehochko, motion passed.
- IV. Approval of minutes from November 30, 2021 Motion to approve minutes made by Ryan Goldsmith, second by Brenda Karales.
- V. Old Business
- VI. New Business
 - a) Discussion of Emily G. John School application (received 1-7-22)
 - b) Discussion of Plano High School application (received 1-7-22)
 - c) Discussion of Bednarcik Junior High School application (received 12-10-21)
 - d) Discussion of Wolf's Crossing Elementary School application (received 12-9-21)
 - e) Discussion of Plank Jr. High School application (received 12-16-21)
 - f) Discussion of Fox Chase Elementary School application (received 12/27/21)
 - g) Discussion of Oswego High School application (received 12/27/21)
 - h) Discussion of Autumn Creek Elementary School application (received 1/7/22)
 - i) Discussion of Yorkville High School application (received 1/13/2022)
 - j) Discussion of Bristol Bay Elementary School application (received 1/10/2022)
 - k) Discussion of Boulder Hill Elementary School application (received 1/11/2022)
 - 1) Discussion of Traughber Junior High School application (received 1/11/2022)
 - m) Discussion of School applications that were postmarked on or before January 7, 2022, but just not received.
 - n) Discussion of School application that were postmarked after January 7, 2022.
 - o) Vote on the amount of grant awarded to the following schools;

Emily G. Johsn-\$300.00

Plano High School-\$300.00

Plank Junior High School-\$500.00

Fox Chase- \$300.00

Oswego High School-\$300.00

Autumn Creek-\$250.00

Bristol Bay Elementary School-\$300.00

Yorkville High School-\$300.00

Boulder Hill Elementary School-\$150.00

Motion to award the above amounts to the schools listed above made by Brenda Karales, second by Ryan Goldsmith. Motion passed

- p) Motion made by Brenda Karales, second by Zach Klatt to deny the applications from Bednarcik Junior High School, Wolf's crossing Elementary School, and Traughber Junior High School. Motion passed
- q) Announcements of winners will be January 25th during the juvenile Justice meeting
- r) Publicity of the winners will be made via social media
- s) other
- VII. Citizens to be heard
- VIII. Next meeting schedule for the Grant Committee August 30, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. in SAO
- VIV. Adjournment: Motion made by Brenda Karales, second by Delaney Mehochko, motion passed.