KENDALL COUNTY BOARD REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING DECEMBER 5, 2022

STATE OF ILLINOIS))SS
COUNTY OF KENDALL)

The Kendall County Board Special Meeting was held at the Kendall County Office Building in the City of Yorkville on Monday, December 5, 2022 at 6:00 p.m.

INTRODUCTIONS

County Clerk, Debbie Gillette welcomed everyone.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

SWEARING IN OF COUNTY BOARD MEMBERS

Hon. Stephen Krentz and Hon. John McAdams swore in the following County Board members: Mr. Zach Bachmann, Mr. Brian DeBolt, Ms. Elizabeth Flowers, Mr. Scott Gengler, Mr. Matt Kellogg, Mr. Dan Koukol, Mr. Jason Peterson, Mr. Ruben Rodriguez, Ms. Brooke Shanley, and Mr. Seth Wormley.

ROLL CALL

The County Clerk called the roll. Members present: Zach Bachmann, Brian DeBolt, Elizabeth Flowers, Scott Gengler, Matt Kellogg, Dan Koukol, Jason Peterson, Ruben Rodriguez, Brooke Shanley and Seth Wormley.

The County Clerk reported that a quorum was present.

SPECIAL MODERATOR

The County Clerk will be the Special Moderator for the elections and appointment.

County Clerk Gillette stated that the County Board's Rules of Order do not specify a specific method for nominations for each office. A motion that all the nominations for the offices to be voted upon tonight will be made from the floor would be entertained.

Member Rodriguez moved to approve that the nominations for the offices would be made from the floor. Member Gengler seconded the motion. Clerk Gillette asked for a voice vote on the motion. All members present voting aye. **Motion carried.**

ELECTION OF COUNTY BOARD CHAIRMAN

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of County Board Chairman.

Member Rodriguez nominated Matt Kellogg. Member Koukol seconded the nomination.

The Clerk then called the roll for Matt Kellogg for the position of County Board Chairman. All members voting aye except Member Koukol. **Motion carried 9-1**.

ELECTION OF COUNTY BOARD VICE-CHAIRMAN

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of County Board Vice Chairman.

Member Wormley nominated Scott Gengler. Member Rodriguez seconded the nomination.

The Clerk then called the roll for Scott Gengler for the position of County Board Vice Chairman. All members present voting aye. **Motion carried.**

ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE PRESIDENT

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of Forest Preserve President.

Member Gengler nominated Brian DeBolt. Member Kellogg seconded the nomination.

The Clerk then called the roll for Brian DeBolt for the position of Forest Preserve President. All members present voting aye. **Motion** carried.

ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE VICE-PRESIDENT

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of Forest Preserve Vice President.

Member Kellogg nominated Ruben Rodriguez. Member Gengler seconded the nomination.

The Clerk then called the roll for Ruben Rodriguez for the position of Forest Preserve Vice President. All members present voting aye. **Motion carried.**

ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE SECRETARY

The Clerk stated that on June 20, 2017 the Forest Preserve Commission approved Resolution 17-06-003 the approval of the rules of order in which the Secretary has become an appointed position. The President as soon as possible after assuming office shall appoint with the advice and consent of the commission by a majority affirmative vote of those present.

APPOINTMENT OF FOREST PRESERVE TREASURER

Member Koukol made motion to appoint the County Treasurer as the Forest Preserve Treasurer. Member Flowers seconded the motion.

The Clerk called the roll on the motion. All members present voting aye. Motion carried.

CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS

Chairman Kellogg gave his thanks to board members and family for their support. Mr. Kellogg stated that he is excited to work with the board members who come from so many different backgrounds, they are going to be able to accomplish many things together working with the County staff.

ADJOURNMENT

Member Peterson moved to adjourn. Member DeBolt seconded the motion. Chairman Kellogg asked for a voice vote on the motion. All members present voting aye. **Motion carried.**

Respectfully submitted by Debbie Gillette County Clerk