

KENDALL COUNTY MERIT COMMISSION

Kendall County Public Safety Center 1102 Cornell Lane, Yorkville IL 60560 Friday February 24, 2023 @ 3:00pm



MEETING MINUTES

Call to Order- Shawn Flaherty called the meeting to order at 3:03pm on Friday February 24, 2023.

Roll Call- Shawn Flaherty-Here, Rob Delong-Here, Robyn Vickers-Here, Cara Brummel-absent, Jamal Williams absent. With 3 members present a quorum is formed.

Others in Attendance-Mike Peters, Jeanne Russo, and Tracy Page.

Approval of Agenda- Motion by Shawn Flaherty.

Approval of the November 7, 2022, Meeting Minutes- Motion by Shawn Flaherty, Second by Rob Delong. All in favor, motion passes.

Public Comment- None

Executive Session- None

Old Business- None

New Business-

- Certification of eighteen (18) month Corrections Deputy eligibility list and for the Lateral Corrections
 Deputy eligibility list for testing that was conducted in January of 2023. Overview of the testing
 process was presented by Chief Deputy Mike Peters

 Motion by Robyn Vickers, second by Rob
 Delong. Roll Call vole Shawn Flaherty yes, Rob Delong yes and Robyn Vickers yes. All in favor,
 motion to certify both list passes.
- Chief Deputy Mike Peters asked for authorization to begin testing for entry level Corrections
 Deputies upon anticipated depletion of the current list or the expiration of the current list. Motion
 made by Shawn Flaherty, Second by Robyn Vickers. Roll Call vole Shawn Flaherty yes, Rob Delong
 yes and Robyn Vickers yes. All in favor
- Approval to Amend the Sheriff Merit Commission rules. The addition of language of Article III, Section G (4) will be as follows. The Sheriff shall appoint individuals from the certified list, or the lateral transfer applicant list provided by the Commission, and by statute, the Sheriff is free to appoint from either list without regard to final testing score or ranking on either list. Motion made by Rob Delong, Second by Robyn Vickers. Roll Call vole Shawn Flaherty yes, Rob Delong yes and Robyn Vickers yes. All in favor

Adjournment- Motion to adjourn at 3:16pm by Shawn Flaherty, Second by Robyn Vickers. All in favor, motion passes.

Respectfully submitted by, Tracy Page