

COUNTY OF KENDALL, ILLINOIS COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

Kendall County Office Building, 111 W. Fox Street County Board Room 209, Yorkville, IL 60560

Thursday September 14, 2023, at 4:00pm MEETING AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. **Roll Call:** Matt Kellogg (Chairman), Scott Gengler (Vice-Chair), Zach Bachmann, Brian DeBolt, Elizabeth Flowers, Dan Koukol, Jason Peterson, Ruben Rodriguez, Brooke Shanley, Seth Wormley
- 3. *MOTION (VV) Approval of Agenda
- 4. *MOTION (RC) Approval of Claims
- 5. New Committee Business
 - A. <u>PRESENTATION:</u> Results of the Historic Structure Survey of Unincorporated Kendall and Bristol Townships by Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.
 - B. **DISCUSSION**: Building Updates
 - C. <u>MOTION RC (FWD TO COB)</u>: Approval of the Kendall County Fiscal Year 2024 Tentative Budget
- 6. Old Committee Business
- 7. Department Head and Elected Official Reports
- 8. Public Comment
- 9. Questions from the Media
- 10. Chairman's Report
 - Boards and Commission Re-Appointments:

Jeff Wehrli- Historic Preservation Commission- 3 Year Term — September 2026
Thomas W. Grant — Housing Authority — 5 Year Term — September 2028
Duayne Christian — Newark Sanitary District — 3 Year Term — September 2026
Joseph Steffen — Newark Sanitary District — 3 Year Term — September 2026
David Thompson — Newark Sanitary District — 3 Year Term — September 2026
Jillian Prodell — Zoning Board of Appeals (Seward Twp) — 5 Year Term — September 2028

- 11. Review Board Action Items
- 12. Executive Session
- 13. Adjournment