

COUNTY OF KENDALL, ILLINOIS COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

Kendall County Office Building, 111 W. Fox Street County Board Room 209, Yorkville, IL 60560

Thursday, January 11, 2024, at 4:00pm MEETING AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Roll Call: Matt Kellogg (Chairman), Scott Gengler (Vice-Chair), Zach Bachmann, Brian DeBolt, Elizabeth Flowers, Dan Koukol, Jason Peterson, Ruben Rodriguez, Brooke Shanley, Seth Wormley
- 3. *MOTION (VV) Approval of Agenda
- 4. *MOTION (VV) Approval of December 14th, 2023, Minutes
- 5. *MOTION (VV) Approval of Claims
- 6. New Committee Business
 - A. *PRESENTATION: Anti-harassment Training
 - B. *MOTION (Forward to County Board): Purchase of Personal Related Property Related to the Acquisition of 101 W. Fox St., Yorkville
 - C. *UPDATE: COB II Construction
 - D. *MOTION (Forward to County Board): Approval of Contingency Reduction No. 4 Lite Construction: \$2,141,504 (\$1,596 increase) Plainfield Grading \$612,412 (\$13,463 + \$98,573 increases) Midwestern Concrete: \$32,000 (\$32,000 increase)
- 7. Old Committee Business
- 8. Department Head and Elected Official Reports
- 9. Public Comment
- 10. Questions from the Media
- 11. Chairman's Report

Appointments

Bobby J. Richardson (remaining term of Jim Jensen) - Board of Health - March 2024
Darin Peterson (Primary) - KenCom Executive Board (Bristol Kendall Fire District)
Jeremy Messersmith (Alternate) - KenCom Executive Board (Bristol Kendall Fire District)
Josh Flanders (Primary) - KenCom Executive Board (Oswego Fire District)
Cliff Fox - Zoning Board of Appeals (Kendall) - 5-year term -January 2029
Tom Fletcher - Lisbon-Seward Fire District - April 2025

- 12. Action Items for County Board
- 13. Executive Session
- 14. Adjournment