KenCom Tyler Sharing Structure Committee Meeting Minutes Held, August 16th, 2017 9:04 a.m.

Member	Agency	Present	Absent
Dwight Baird	KCSO	X	
Josh Flanders	OFD	X	
Larry Nelson	Member-At-Large	X	
Jeff Burgner	OPD	X	
Scott Koeppel	Kendall County	X	
Mike Hitzemann	BKFD	X	

Others Present: Lynette Bergeron, KenCom Director; Jen Stein, KenCom Assistant Director.

Larry Nelson called the meeting to order and requested a roll call of the membership. A roll call was taken with all six of the member's present creating the necessary quorum for voting purposes.

Nelson called for a motion to approve the agenda. Flanders made the motion to approve the agenda as submitted, seconded by Burgner. All members present voting aye. Motion carried.

Public Comments: None

Consent Agenda – Nelson asked for a motion to approve the Consent Agenda. Hitzemann made the motion, seconded by Burgner, to approve the Consent Agenda as follows: Approval of the August 1st, 2017 Tyler Sharing Structure Committee Minutes. All members present voting aye. Motion carried.

New Business:

Other Business from the Floor – None

Old Business:

Police and Fire Records Management:

Transfer Assignment – Discussion ensued on the Transfer Assignment contained in the packet. Hitzemann made a motion to approve the Transfer Assignment and move out of the Tyler Sharing Structure Committee, seconded by Baird. Discussion ensued. All members present voting ave. Motion carried.

Security Agreement – Discussion ensued on the Security Agreement contained in the packet.

Cost Sharing Agreement – Discussion ensued on the Sharing Agreement contained in the packet.

After discussion Baird made a motion to suspend the meeting until August 17th at 10:00 a.m. and Stein and Bergeron will bring back the revised Security Agreement and Cost Sharing Agreement as discussed, seconded by Burgner. All members present voting aye. Meeting suspended on August 16th at 11:06 a.m.

August 17, 2017 10:00 a.m. – The meeting reconvened on August 17, 2017 at 10:02 a.m. with a roll call and the following in attendance: Lynette Bergeron, KenCom Director; Jen Stein, KenCom Assistant Director; Dwight Baird, KCSO; Jeff Burgner, Oswego PD; Mike Hitzemann, Bristol Kendall FD; Larry Nelson, Member at Large. Four out of the six members are present creating the necessary quorum for voting purposes.

Discussion continued on the revised Security Agreement and Cost Sharing Agreement.

Baird made a motion to approve the Security and Operations Agreement and move out of the Tyler Sharing Structure Committee, seconded by Hitzemann. Discussion ensued. All members present voting aye. Motion carried

Hitzemann made a motion to approve the Licensing and Maintenance Agreement and move out of the Tyler Sharing Structure Committee, seconded by Burgner. All members present voting aye. Motion carried.

Baird made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Burgner. All members present voted aye. Meeting adjourned at 10:50 a.m.

Respectively submitted,

Bonnie Walters Recording Secretary