

# COUNTY OF KENDALL, ILLINOIS COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

# Kendall County Office Building, 111 W. Fox Street County Board Room 209, Yorkville, IL 60560

Thursday, September 12, 2024, at 4:30 p.m.

### **MEETING AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Roll Call: Matt Kellogg (Chairman), Scott Gengler (Vice-Chair), Zach Bachmann, Brian DeBolt, Elizabeth Flowers, Dan Koukol, Jason Peterson, Ruben Rodriguez, Brooke Shanley, Seth Wormley
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval of Claims
- 5. Committee Reports and Updates
- 6. New Committee Business
  - A. Approval of Ordinance Adopting and Enacting a New Code for Kendall County, Illinois; Providing for the Repeal of Certain Ordinances Not Included Therein; Providing a Penalty for the Violation Thereof; Providing for the Manner for Amending Such Code; And Providing When Such Code and This Ordinance Shall Become Effective
  - B. Intergovernmental Personnel Benefit Cooperative (IPBC) Update
  - C. Approval of Finance Analyst Job Description
  - D. Approval of Updated Organizational Chart
  - E. Approval of an Ordinance Establishing Budget Process Guidelines for Budgeted Positions
  - F. Discussion of a Memorandum of Understanding Regarding Budget Process Guidelines for Budgeted Positions with Kendall County Elected Offices
- 7. Old Committee Business
- 8. Department Head and Elected Official Reports
- 9. Public Comment
- 10. Questions from the Media
- 11. Chairman's Report

#### **Appointments**

Shelley Augustine - Connect Kendall County Commission - Remaining term - November 2024

Jackie Kowalski - Connect Kendall County Commission - Remaining term - November 2024

Joe Renzetti - Connect Kendall County Commission - Remaining term - November 2024

Dale Konicek - Rob Roy Drainage District - 1 year term - September 2025

Dan Nagel -Rob Roy Drainage District - 3-year term - September 2027

Gary Bennett - Rob Roy Drainage District - 2-year term - September 2026

Gary Bennett - Raymond Drainage District - 2-year term - September 2026

Martin H. Myre - Big Slough Drainage District - 3-year term - September 2027

Steve Jorstad - Big Slough Drainage District - 2-year term - September 2026

Richard Thompson - Zoning Board of Appeals (Big Grove) - 5-year term - September 2029

Shelley Senffner - Workforce Development Board - Remaining Term - January 2025

Keith Landovitz- Regional Plan Commission - Remaining Term - January 2025

Tom Kozlowicz - Workforce Development Board - 2-year term - September 2026

Robert Stewart - Morgan Creek Drainage District - 3-year term - September 2027

### Jim Hopkins - Morgan Creek Drainage District - 2-year term - September 2026

- 12. Action Items for County Board
- 13. Executive Session
- 14. Adjournment

If special accommodation or arrangements are needed to attend this County meeting, please contact the Administration Office at 630-553-4171, a minimum of 24 hours prior to the meeting time.