Kendall County Clerk & Recorder 502 S. Main Street Yorkville, Illinois 60560 630 – 553 – 4104

APPLICATION FOR GENEALOGY RECORD

PLEASE BE SURE THAT THE EVENT HAS TAKEN PLACE IN KENDALL COUNTY

Under Illinois State Law (410 ILCS 535 - Vital Records Act), only specific individuals have legal access to birth, death or marriage certificates. The Kendall County Clerk's Office will issue certificates only to authorized individuals. To do otherwise is a violation of Illinois law. VITAL RECORDS ARE NOT CONSIDERED PUBLIC INFORMATION, NOR ARE THEY SUBJECT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT.

To obtain a Birth Record (Records begin in 1877)

- Certificates of persons over age 75 years or older, who are living, will be released to authorized individuals only.
- Fee is \$5.00 for the first copy and \$2.00 for each additional copy

DATE OF REQUEST	NUMBER OF COPIES
DATE OF EVENT	
NAME ON RECORD	
To obtain a Death Record (Records begin in	<u>1877)</u>
Certificates 20 years or olderFee is \$7.00 for the first copy and \$4.00 for e	ach additional copy
DATE OF REQUEST	NUMBER OF COPIES
DATE OF EVENT	
NAME ON RECORD	
Certificates 50 years or older Fee is \$5.00 for the first copy and \$2.00 for e DATE OF REQUEST DATE OF EVENT	NUMBER OF COPIES
NAME ON RECORD(Please inclu	Ide both names for marriage)
YOU MUST PROVIDE PHOTO IDE MAIL-IN REQUESTS MUST PROVIDE PH Please Note: This form may be downloaded & u documentation and pay	ENTIFICATION TO RECEIVE ANY VITAL RECORD OTOCOPY OF ID WHEN SUBMITTING APPLICATION used for mail-in orders. It must be accompanied by the proper ment in full by check or money order.
NAME	
ADDRESS	
CITY, STATE & ZIP CODE	
DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER	REASON FOR REQUEST

YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO NAME ON RECORD

I affirm, under penalty of perjury, that the representations made on this application are true to the best of my knowledge and belief.

SIGNATURE_____