## KENDALL COUNTY BOARD REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING DECEMBER 5, 2016

STATE OF ILLINOIS ) )SS COUNTY OF KENDALL )

The Kendall County Board Special Meeting was held at the Kendall County Historic Courthouse in the City of Yorkville on Monday, December 5, 2016 at 6:00 p.m.

## INTRODUCTIONS

County Clerk, Debbie Gillette welcomed everyone. She called upon Mr. Prochaska for an invocation for the evening.

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

## SWEARING IN OF ELECTED OFFICIALS

Elected Officials were sworn in last week. County Clerk Gillette introduced the newly Elected Officials present; Coroner Jacquie Purcell and State's Attorney Eric Weis. Circuit Clerk Robyn Ingemunson was also sworn in on that day.

## SWEARING IN OF COUNTY BOARD MEMBERS

Hon. Melissa Barnhart swore in the following County Board members: Ms. Elizabeth Flowers, Mr. Tony Giles, Ms. Audra Hendrix, Mr. Matt Kellogg, and Mr. John Purcell.

## **ROLL CALL**

The County Clerk called the roll. Members present: Lynn Cullick, Robert Davidson, Elizabeth Flowers, Judy Gilmour, Tony Giles, Scott Gryder, Audra Hendrix, Matt Kellogg, Matthew Prochaska, and John Purcell.

The County Clerk reported that a quorum was present.

## SPECIAL MODERATOR

The County Clerk will be the Special Moderator for the elections and appointment.

County Clerk Gillette stated that the County Board's Rules of Order do not specify a specific method for nominations for each office. A motion that all the nominations for the offices to be voted upon tonight will be made from the floor would be entertained.

<u>Member Davidson moved to approve that the nominations for the offices would be made from the floor. Member</u> Flowers seconded the motion. Clerk Gillette asked for a voice vote on the motion. All members present voting aye. **Motion carried.** 

#### ELECTION OF COUNTY BOARD CHAIRMAN

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of County Board Chairman.

Member Davidson nominated Scott Gryder. Member Flowers seconded the nomination.

Member Davidson closed the nominations for the office of County Board Chairman. Member Purcell seconded the motion.

The Clerk then called the roll for Scott Gryder for the position of County Board Chairman. Motion carried 10-0.

## ELECTION OF COUNTY BOARD VICE-CHAIRMAN

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of County Board Vice Chairman.

Member Purcell nominated Lynn Cullick. Member Flowers seconded the nomination.

<u>Member Purcell closed the nominations for the office of County Board Vice Chairman.</u> Member Kellogg seconded the motion.

The Clerk then called the roll for Lynn Cullick for the position of County Board Vice Chairman. Motion carried 10-0.

# ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE PRESIDENT

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of Forest Preserve President.

Member Cullick nominated Judy Gilmour. Member Hendrix seconded the nomination.

Member Davidson closed the nominations for the office of Forest Preserve President. Member Gryder seconded the motion.

The Clerk then called the roll for Judy Gilmour for the position of Forest Preserve President. Motion carried 10-0.

# ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE VICE-PRESIDENT

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of Forest Preserve Vice President.

Member Gilmour nominated Matt Prochaska. Member Purcell seconded the nomination.

Member Kellogg closed the nominations for the office of Forest Preserve Vice President. Member Cullick seconded the motion.

The Clerk then called the roll for Matt Prochaska for the position of Forest Preserve Vice President. **Motion carried 10-0**.

# ELECTION OF FOREST PRESERVE SECRETARY

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for the office of Forest Preserve Secretary.

Member Hendrix nominated Elizabeth Flowers. Member Cullick seconded the nomination.

<u>Member Purcell closed the nominations for the office of Forest Preserve Secretary. Member Gryder seconded the motion.</u>

The Clerk then called the roll for Elizabeth Flowers for the position of Forest Preserve Secretary. **Motion carried 10-0**.

# APPOINTMENT OF FOREST PRESERVE TREASURER

<u>Member Prochaska made motion to appoint the County Treasurer as the Forest Preserve Treasurer. Member</u> <u>Flowers seconded the motion. The Clerk called the roll on the motion.</u> **Motion carried 10-0.** 

# CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS

Chairman Gryder congratulated those that were sworn in tonight and stated that the hard work begins tomorrow night. Mr. Gryder said to enjoy it, that it is fun and it is a huge responsibility.

## ADJOURNMENT

Member Prochaska moved to adjourn. Member Flowers seconded the motion. Chairman Gryder asked for a voice vote on the motion. All members present voting aye. **Motion carried.** 

Respectfully submitted by Debbie Gillette County Clerk