

KENDALL COUNTS 2020 OBSERVES CENSUS DAY ON APRIL 1

For Immediate Release, April 1, 2020

In recognition of U.S. Census Day on April 1, Kendall County is urging residents to fill out the U.S. Census online or by phone.

Every household in Kendall County should have already received their invitation to participate in the Census. You can complete the Census online by visiting www.2020census.gov, or you can complete the Census over the phone or by mail.

Census data is used to determine political representation in Congress, and to distribute billions in federal funds to local communities for services such as roads, bridges, healthcare, and other programs.

"The 2020 Census is safe and easy to fill out," said Kendall Complete Count Committee Chairwoman Robyn Vickers.

Due to COVID-19 and concerns over the health and safety of Census Bureau employees, the Census Bureau has pushed back operations, and the deadline to complete the Census has been extended to Aug. 14.

The Complete Count Committee has created a webpage featuring numerous valuable resources for the Census. To view some of these resources and learn more about the County's Census efforts, please visit or like the facebook page https://www.facebook.com/kendallcounts2020/ and website www.kendallcounts2020.com

If you would like Kendall County to assist your organization with Census outreach please contact Mera Johnson, Kendall County Complete Count Commission staff liaison at 630-553-4834

Kendall County Complete Count Commission Members

- Scott Gryder Kendall County Board Chairman & Illinois Complete Count Commission Member
 - Robyn Vickers Kendall County Board Member & Commission Chair
 - Scott Gengler Kendall County Board Member & Commission Vice Chair
 - Ed Bugg City of Aurora Alderman
 - Christina Burns –Village of Oswego Assistant Village Manager
 - Rob DeLong Unincorporated Resident (Boulder Hill)

- Katelyn Gregory City of Yorkville staff member and resident
- Greg Witek Kendall County Community Food Pantry Board Chairman
 - Becca Garcia Spanish Speaking Member (Oswego Resident)
 - Chris Mehochko Kendall Grundy Regional Office of Education
 - Lynette Heiden Library Director Charles B Phillips Library Newark
 - Bob Hausler Mayor City of Plano
 - Brent Lightfoot Oswego School District 308 Board Member